Attorney Kate Miller Elected Chair of SAU 16 Joint School Board

At its organizational meeting on April 18th, the members of the Joint Board for School Administrative Unit 16, comprised of the Towns of Exeter, Stratham, Brentwood, Kensington, Newfields, East Kingston and the Exeter Regional Cooperative School District, elected Kate Miller as chair of the 33-member board.  Attorney Miller is in her second year representing the Town of Exeter on the “Coop” Board, after having served the Town of Exeter on its Elementary School Board for six years.  Her tasks on these boards in the coming year include coordinating a comprehensive evaluation of the Superintendent and negotiating a new contract with the teachers at Exeter High School and the Cooperative Middle School.  Information on SAU 16 can be found at